• dsc_0041.jpg
  • csc_0230.jpg
  • dsc_0236.jpg
  • dsc_0014.jpg
  • dsc_0362.jpg
  • dsc_0184 - copy.jpg
  • dsc_0005.jpg
  • csc_0036.jpg
  • dsc_0128.jpg
  • opener2015.jpg
  • dsc_0170.jpg
  • dsc_0475.jpg
  • dsc_0163.jpg
  • dsc_0383.jpg
  • dsc_0504.jpg
  • dsc_0272.jpg
  • dsc_0117.jpg
  • dsc_0069.jpg
  • dsc_0075.jpg
  • dsc_0239.jpg
  • csc_0343.jpg
  • dsc_0143.jpg
  • dsc_0487.jpg
  • dsc_0271.jpg
  • dsc_0369.jpg
  • dsc_0259.jpg
  • dsc_0055.jpg
  • dsc_0324.jpg
  • dsc_0476.jpg
  • csc_0142.jpg
  • dsc_0186.jpg
  • dsc_0006.jpg
  • csc_0257.jpg
  • csc_0314.jpg
  • dsc_0308.jpg
  • dsc_0311.jpg


 Amherst, Ohio – November 25, 2014 – The 2014 Lorain County Speedway season was celebrated on Saturday night with the annual awards banquet at Dave & Buster’s in Westlake Oh. Kenny Phillips was honored as the champion of the Cred!tMax Auto Group Modified division, Jeffrey Fade Jr. received Powerline Engine Grand National champion accolades, and Dylan Watson was awarded his trophy as champion of the Charger division.

The following sponsors are recognized for their help in presenting the 2014 season: American Racer, Coca-Cola, Cred!tMax Auto Group, Dave & Buster’s, Direct Detail, Dynamic Signs, Gregory Trucking, Griffith Paving, Hazel’s Family Restaurant, Lias Tire, Lite the Night Pyrotechnics, Lorain County Bar Association, Nurenberg / Paris, Perfection Fabricators, Polen Implement, Powerline Engine, Reeds Salvage, & Herman Carver.

Specialty Awards: Rookie of the Year – Matt Wilson / Most Improved Driver – Ryan Cypher / Sportsman of the Year – Kenny Phillips / Hard Luck Award – Mark Smith / Most Popular Driver – Bob Lusetti / Best Appearing Modified – Nick Wiery / Best Appearing Grand National – Bob Lusetti / Best Appearing Charger – Dan Smith / The first annual Kevin Clark Racing Family Legacy Award – The Smith Family.

Cred!tMax Auto Group Modified Points Champion: Kenny Phillips – top 10. 1)Kenny Phillips 2)Joe Quinn 3)Mark Smith 4)Jeremie Wiggins 5)Matt Wilson 6)Rick Groetsch 7)Craig Phillips 8)Ryan Cypher 9)Chad Duensing 10)Nick Wiery. Perfect Attendance: Kenny Phillips (Team 0P), Joe Quinn (Team 90), Matt Wilson (Team 48).

Powerline Engine Grand National Point Champion: Jeffery Fade Jr. – top 10. 1)Jeffery Fade Jr. 2)Bobby Schramm 3)Ryan Chapman 4)Bob Lusetti 5)Parker Ennes 6)Bill Johnson 7)Brian Smith 8)Bill Penn 9)Ed Kerman 10)Dominic Alessandro.

Charger Division Point Champion: Dylan Watson – top 10. 1)Dylan Watson 2)Dan Smith 3)Kevin Broski 4)Brandon Halcomb 5)Jason McCracken 6)Ron Nordstrom 7)David Guam 8)Joe Brooks 9)John Quinn 10)Neil Broski. Perfect Attendance: Dylan Watson (Team 12), Dan Smith (Team 71), Jason McCracken (Team 24M)

Lorain County Speedway would like to thank all the racers, fans, staff, sponsors and everyone else who made 2014 our best season yet! Weekly Saturday night racing action is again on tap for “The County’s” 67th season in 2015, featuring the Modifieds, Grand Nationals, Chargers and the newly announced, highly anticipated, Sprint Car division. One special event has already been released, as the ISMA Winged Warrior’s invade “Summercade 2015”. The ISMA Supermodifieds will make their presence known on the last weekend in June (June 26th & 27th).

"Cred!tMax Auto Group" Modified Division Sponsor


 2014 Champ Kenny Phillips

"Powerline Engine" Grand National Division Sponsor


2014 Champ Jeff Fade Jr


 2014 Champ Dylan Watson

Click on the Link below for Race Results


Countdown to Opening Day!!


Time remaining

Upcoming Events

No current events.

Click here to sign up for track status updates

You Can